A Sad Delay

Can I cry now?

I was experiencing trouble with my new template for my Three Days at Sea book. I had been spending hours/days working on the formatting and pen and ink, pen and notebook, writer, writing, delays, book, authoradding little tidbits here and there. I saved it on my hard-drive and thumb drive.

Then, because of some issues the document was having, I closed the program and shut down my computer. After restarting my computer, the new template with all of its changes (hours of changes) are gone! Not on the hard-drive and not on the thumb drive! Not in the virus vault. Not in recovery. GONE! Thankfully, I have the original text from an email I sent to my mom…but it is minus the hours worth of changes that I will likely not recall.

Back to the drawing board . . .

Leave a Reply

