Thinking about Today

baby in leaves, boy in leaves, fall day, scripture leaves, Philippians, noble, praiseworthy

An excerpt from chapter 10.

“Lord, whenever difficult situations arise, I wonder if the grass is greener someplace else. In Philippians, You admonish us to think about whatever is true. Often I find myself thinking about things I do not know about. I want to know if the tomorrows will always be so far from home. I want to know if the tomorrows will hold the answer to my unanswered prayer.

But those are all tomorrow, and tomorrow You may return. I must focus on what is true about today.”

An excerpt from Three Days at Sea by Delana H. Stewart.

**************************************************************************************

Since there are twenty-five chapters in my new book Three Days at Sea: Soul flotation when the waves are pulling you under, I decided to share a quote a day (one from each chapter) until Christmas. Hope you enjoy them! Come back tomorrow for the next one…

See also:

Day 9– Hardpressed but not Crushed

https://3daysatsea.wordpress.com/2012/12/09/christmas-countdown-day-9-hardpressed-but-not-crushed/

Day 8– Loved

https://3daysatsea.wordpress.com/2012/12/08/christmas-countdown-day-8-loved/

Day 7– Content

https://3daysatsea.wordpress.com/2012/12/07/christmas-countdown-day-7-content/

2 thoughts on “Thinking about Today

  1. Pingback: Christmas Countdown Day 12: Expecting the Unexpected « Three Days at Sea

  2. Pingback: Christmas Countdown Day 13: Prepared « Three Days at Sea

Leave a Reply

