Expecting the Unexpected

Here’s an excerpt from chapter 12.

“Often, I don’t want to go through the storm, the chastening. It hurts. It tosses me and breaks me to pieces. However, I always find when the winds subside I have been drawn nearer to You, Lord, and there is more fruit in my life. . . .

Lord, help me to expect the unexpected today, and when the unexpected occurs, help me to see Your hand at work.”

In the morning, O LORD, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait in expectation. (Psalm 5:3, NIV).

“Then the LORD answered Job out of the storm.” (Job 38:1, NIV).waves, ocean and sun, waves splashing, surf, pink sky

–an excerpt from Three Days at Sea

*****************************************

Since there are twenty-five chapters in my new book Three Days at Sea: Soul flotation when the waves are pulling you under, I decided to share a quote a day (one from each chapter) until Christmas. Hope you enjoy them! Come back tomorrow for the next one…

See also:

Passionate

Thinking About Today

Hardpressed but Not Crushed

Don’t give up yet, cause victory often comes at the moment you are ready to throw in the towel

2 thoughts on “Expecting the Unexpected

  1. Pingback: Christmas Countdown Day 13: Prepared « Three Days at Sea

  2. Pingback: Christmas Countdown Day 14: Trusting « Three Days at Sea

Leave a Reply

