Sinking

An excerpt from chapter 15.

“He reached down from on high and took hold of me; he drew me out of deep waters. He rescued me from my powerful enemy, from my foes, who were too strong for me.” 2 Samuel 22:17-18, NIV

In A Hole

 

On my knees

On my face

Pouring out my soul

Tears falling

Loud calling

Crying in this hole

Arms grasping

Breath gasping

Landing in Your embrace

Lying down

Resting now

Thankful for Your grace.

DH Stewart © 2012

–an excerpt from chapter 15, Three Days at Sea, by Delana H. Stewart

Very few people would say they have really never been in a situation where they felt like they were drowning. My heart today continues to go out stone well, girl at well, old well, crying at well, desperation, Middle-east well, three days at sea, soul flotation, looking down wellto the families in Connecticut who are grieving the loss of their children and teachers and spouses and parents. Today, their spirits are sinking . . .many are gasping. . . many are in a hole. It is my prayer for them that they will be able to entrust their broken hearts to the Healer.

********************

Editing this today 4/15/13–praying for those in Boston!

************************************************

See also:

https://3daysatsea.wordpress.com/2012/11/16/really-never/

https://3daysatsea.wordpress.com/2012/12/14/christmas-countdown-day-14-trusting/

Order Three Days at Sea to encourage a friend!

4 thoughts on “Sinking

  1. Pingback: Christmas Countdown Day 16: Tested and Tried « Three Days at Sea

  2. Pingback: What does it mean to be thankful? | Delana's World

  3. Pingback: Are you waiting for hope? | Three Days at Sea

  4. Pingback: Letter From Heaven | Delana's World

Leave a Reply

