Rescued

An excerpt from chapter 24.

waves, ocean, ocean waves, sunrise on ocean, pink sky ocean

Father God, Your ways are best,

even though I don’t always understand.

Sometimes I ask for things

which may not be good for me.

They may not be Your best for me.

Help me to trust You,

because You know what is best.

Help me to seek Your will, not mine.

Help me to give up my wants

in order to pray for what You say I need.

You are my Provider.

Help me to reflect Your love and grace.

Heal me.

Even as You allow parts of me to ache,

Let me not be a complainer,

But one who always praises Your name.

Give me a cheerful countenance.

Help me encourage all who

You bring across my path.

You are my Strength and my Song.

-–an excerpt from chapter 23, Three Days at Sea, by Delana H. Stewart.

See also:

Believe

Stand Firm

Lifted High

 

 Read more about Three Days at Sea.

Order Three Days at Sea to encourage a friend!

5 thoughts on “Rescued

  1. Pingback: Coming Soon for Kindle! « Three Days at Sea

  2. Pingback: Day 25: Found by the Joy-Giver « Three Days at Sea

  3. Pingback: Death Before Spring « Delana's World

  4. Pingback: Heartsong One: Windows to the Soul | Nine Year Pregnancy

  5. Pingback: Gifted by Grace | Three Days at Sea

Leave a Reply

