Soul Visitation

angel rock, eagle rock, God Almighty

Sometimes I wonder what it would be like to be visited visually by the Lord Almighty, even in a dream or a vision. I wonder, at times, what it was like for those visited by angels…who often began with the phrase “do not be afraid.”

Sometimes I have wished at least for a hand to appear and write something on the wall (like in the book of Daniel) helping me to see the bigger picture.

But a visitation of the Lord Almighty? In an instance I would see all my innate sinfulness…and all His glory and majesty and goodness. In an instant I would see how selfish and petty and prideful I can be.

Yet this same Almighty God says that I am worth more than a sparrow. A sparrow! This same Almighty God humbled himself to be born…to live..to suffer…to die…to be raised for me. This same God became flesh…Jesus…and came to people…men…women…children…in their weakest, ugliest states and loved them. He loves me. He loves you.

Grab on to Him in your lowest, weakest, most painful, most devastating situation. He is soul flotation!

****************************************************************************************************************

Read about Three Days at Sea: Soul flotation when the waves are pulling you under.

One thought on “Soul Visitation

  1. Pingback: Knowing The Names | Delana's World

Leave a Reply

