Oceans

on the horizon, sea horizon, sunset horizon

 

If I had to pick one song and one moving image to represent my book Three Days at Sea: Soul flotation when the waves are pulling you under I would pick the song Oceans by Hillsong United and the image of this video by fabiomaster122 (which includes the Ocean song).

You can purchase the download from Hillsong by clicking here.

Some of the lyrics from the Oceans song say this:

“You call me out upon the waters/ The great unknown where feet may fail/
And there I find You in the mystery / In oceans deep / My faith will stand …

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders / Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me / Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger / In the presence of my Savior.”

You can purchase the download from Hillsong by clicking here.

Here are some posts with excerpts from Three Days at Sea and with other encouraging words and verses.

one with youhiking, man hiking, boy hiking, mountain climbingvalley, darkness, despair, Psalm 23 

kayaking, canoeing, rapidsangel rock, eagle rock, God Almighty

 

 

 

whirlpool, drowning, storm, man in ocean, man overboardcompassion, mercy, faithfulnessbeach, waves, sea sunset, sea sunrise, surfswirling waves, ocean waves, sea waves, wave psalmJourneywaves, ocean and sun, waves splashing, surfwoman with cross, girl reaching up, girl reaching cross, woman of faith, woman of prayer, trusting Jesus

 

 

 

 

Read more (or order) Three Days at Sea by clicking here.

 

 

 

 

top blogs, mommy blogs, three days at sea

Clicking this image is an automatic vote for my blog! You can vote once every 24 hours. Thanks!

 

Leave a comment